Best Assassination Thriller Reviews From BookViral

"A standout release for fans of Assassination Thrillers..."

Assassination Thriller Reviews

Recommend  for the coveted BookViral Crimson Quill. To make your recommendation simply click on the award badge below..…. 

  • ASIN: ‎ B0BPJSL544
  • Publisher: ‎ Cool Hand Publishing (7 Dec. 2022)
  • Language: ‎ English
  • Print length: ‎ 486 pages
  • Genre: Assassination Thrillers

The BookViral Review:

Readers looking for an edge-of-your-seat page-turner need look no further than RIP. A redemption thriller that envelopes the reader in plenty of action whilst leaving room for more than a little reflection on the failings of our justice system.

The best novels in the genre unquestionably insist on a struggle between right and wrong, with the best thrillers working because readers feel fully invested in the fate of their characters and this is something Wessell achieves with notable ease.

But RIP isn’t one of those novels that overreach for the shock factor. Wessel wants us to get inside Cody’s mind and fully empathise with the injustice that has turned his life upside down. And to this end, Wessell’s narrative plays with character perspectives to illuminate the moral conundrum of Cody’s new life with Valhalla as tensions rise to meet the expectations of his readers.

More importantly, he’s careful to balance the genre’s requisite action with scenes that set up the emotive stakes for his key characters with this allowing him to deep dive into the emotional issues his characters face. Here he starts with Cody (alias Rip) who is given a powerful backstory of abuse, told through flashbacks, but extends to other key characters like Nick as they find themselves under the constant, inescapable threat of death and struggling to reconcile the collateral damage their missions inflict.

One of Wessell’s fortes is creating eccentric personalities which along with a strong ear for dialogue gives readers a superb cast of supporting characters like Boudicca, Klink, Kayla and Coach Red. Each one contributing to Wessell’s narrative spell as he creates a distinctive place for the imagination to linger whilst elevating Rip into something wholly original.

A standout release for fans of Assassination Thrillers and Vigilante fiction RIP proves a corker of a read and is highly recommended!

Recommended Book Reviews
In The BookViral Spotlight

Author Publishing Tips & Recommended Book Reviews

Is There A Future In Self Publishing
Author Blogs
Editorial Team

Is There A Future In Self Publishing

The last year has demonstrated that people will not stop buying books. They offer pleasure, escape, entertainment, and at the very least distraction. But what is the future of self-publishing?

Read More »

Book Reviews That Readers Trust.

From humble beginnings in 2002 as a book review club BookViral has grown to become the first choice in book reviews for authors around the world and one of the biggest book review sites on the web. BookViral reaches millions of potential readers through best practice SEO and a trusted social media presence ensuring readers get unbiased, critical recommendations they can trust. 

BookViral also offers a full suite of author services, including, book editing services for unpublished and self-published authors, website design and bespoke SEO that help authors get discovered by more potential readers as well as industry influencers, such as publishers, agents and film executives. 

© Copyright 2019 BookViral Reviews. All Rights Reserved.