Best Crime Family Saga Fiction Reviews From BookViral

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

A Review Of The Godfather Connection By A J Lombardi

Family Saga Novels
Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Recommend  for the coveted BookViral Crimson Quill. To make your recommendation simply click on the award badge below..…. 

  • ASIN: B07NDQNVDK
  • Publication date: February 5, 2019
  • Language: English
  • Print length: 60 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN: 1797942085
  • Genre: Crime Family Saga Fiction

 

SUMMARY: A new crime family saga begins under the watchful eyes of Godfather Uncle Vincent. Family loyalty, romance, and betrayal ensue in this exciting new drama of a crime family’s rise from humble beginnings in Italy to New York and onto the casinos of Vegas …

.The BookViral Review:

From the Bronx to Las Vegas Lombardi takes us on a powerful journey that reflects the best and worst in human nature as he taps into a universal need to believe in an organisation that exists outside the rules of law.

This, of course, is the Mafia and Lombardi’s novel The Godfather Connection knows a lot about the Mafia’s relationship with Las Vegas. A place where the rules are suspended and everything has a price as Lombardi tells his story with strong pacing and a wealth of little details that feel just right.

At under one hundred pages, The Godfather Connection is in novella territory and a quick read with Lombardi shunning excessive detail in favour of crisp prose and authentic dialogue that imbues his characters with a real sense of presence. To immerse his readers in a shadowy world where right and wrong is often a matter of perspective.

It’s a hard book to put down and not least because of Lombardi’s knack for creating characters with real gravitas. Gino, Cosmo and Don Vincent are highly memorable and well-conceived but Lombardi still allows them room for growth as events evolve. This creating superb fictional dynamics that make the prevailing sense of intrigue and danger swirling around the edges of their lives even more fascinating.

An instantly engaging read that readily evokes the presence of a bygone era The Godfather Connection proves a must-read for fans of Crime and Family Saga fiction and is strongly recommended!

Recommended Book Reviews
In The BookViral Spotlight

Hope City

Hope City is the adventure story of Samuel Rothman and his best friend, Liam Kampen, two teenage boys from San Francisco who, in the summer of 1898, venture into the goldfields of the Alaskan wilderness.

Read More »
Best Contemporary Fiction

Shafted – A Mexican Tale

Fate cannot be controlled and is frequently quite unpleasant. Yet, a bad hand that is dealt by fate can be the start to new and better phase in life. It all depends on how it is played.

Read More »

Author Publishing Tips & Recommended Book Reviews

Fiction and immortality
Author Blogs
Editorial Team

Fiction and mortality – living forever.

We are constantly and enduringly fascinated with fictional accounts of parallel existence, alternative realities and genetic engineering. Films such as ‘The Fountain’ present immortality as attainable, whilst books such as ‘The Book Thief’ (Markus Zusak) explore the nature of death, in this case by death himself acting as narrator.

Read More »
Armageddon and Fantasy Fiction
Author Blogs
Editorial Team

Armageddon and Fantasy Fiction

From films to books to politics, Armageddon is a term which represents a culmination of cataclysmic events- devastating to humans, and destined to change the worlds of both heaven and earth forever.

Read More »

Book Reviews That Readers Trust.

From humble beginnings in 2002 as a book review club BookViral has grown to become the first choice in book reviews for authors around the world and one of the biggest book review sites on the web. BookViral reaches millions of potential readers through best practice SEO and a trusted social media presence ensuring readers get unbiased, critical recommendations they can trust. 

BookViral also offers a full suite of author services, including, book editing services for unpublished and self-published authors, website design and bespoke SEO that help authors get discovered by more potential readers as well as industry influencers, such as publishers, agents and film executives. 

© Copyright 2019 BookViral Reviews. All Rights Reserved.