Fantasy Fiction About Wizards & Witches for Young Adults

Reminiscent of stories such as The Hobbit, The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe...

Fantasy Fiction About Wizards & Witches for Young Adults Book Reviews

Recommend  for the coveted BookViral Crimson Quill. To make your recommendation simply click on the award badge below..…. 

  • Publisher: ‎ Luminare Press (1 Feb. 2022)
  • Language: ‎ English
  • Paperback: ‎ 182 pages
  • ISBN-10: ‎ 1643887181
  • ISBN-13: ‎ 978-1643887180
  • Reading age: ‎ 8 – 12 year
  • Genre: Fantasy Fiction About Wizards & Witches for Young

The BookViral Review:

Prepare to be whisked away into a fabulous fantasy world of real magic in this inspired write by Ellen Dee Davidson. ‘Wind’ makes for an inspiring novel, catapulting the reader into a tumultuous tale rooted in real life, with a backstory of a fractured universe which desperately needs to be reconnected.

Reminiscent of stories such as The Hobbit, The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe, and Never Ending Story, with a smattering of even darker evils, Davidson draws you into an unbelievable world of aliens, dragons and flying horses; of fairies not quite as innocent as they seem, and the Poison one, who oozes everything that is wrong with the universe. Set, however, in the modern-day, Davidson’s novel remains accessible, with her protagonist, Katie, a believable teen with bolshy thoughts and a stubborn streak, whilst multiple flashbacks throughout the story keep the reader grounded in present-day reality.

However, Davidson’s book is not just a wonderfully immersive fantasy. In a brilliant twist, Davidson’s tale follows the authentic theme of connection-connection of planets and nature and feelings, all interwoven and reliant upon one another, a salient fact largely forgotten by the world of mankind in its rush and addictive desire for man-made material possessions. In our arrogant dismissal of the circle of life, young people are being failed by a selfish society, reducing their ability to achieve a true understanding of not only others of our own race, but of flora and fauna, and even the planet that breathes beneath our feet. Davidson candidly weaves salient facts about each element’s reliance on the other, and how acceptance of difference-even if it is a half-pint plum coloured big-footed alien named ‘Za’-is key to our well-being, and even our survival.

For readers who loved The Wizard of Oz, Narnia and A Wrinkle in Time, WIND is an absolute must-read and is unreservedly recommended!

Recommended Book Reviews
In The BookViral Spotlight

New American Anti-Poetry

American Anti-Poetry

Stark Hunter demonstrates anti-poetry with a twist in his new Opus ‘The Pink Oleanders’, which features the life story of the Moore family, spanning 3 generations and 35+ years. With reflective vignettes of somewhat ordinary scenarios brought to life and given flavour by Stark’s individual approach to prose. Each vignette is divided into snapshots of memory, creating a stand-alone insight into life against the background of the ‘Hoover Street House’.

Read More »
Biographies & Memoirs of Women

Biographies & Memoirs Of Women

An intriguing blend of travelogue and memoir, it’s a fascinating and informative journey of discovery as Cassandra Campbell-Kemp’s immersive narrative delves deeply into Italy’s topography, landscape, food and people.

Read More »

Author Publishing Tips & Recommended Book Reviews

The Occult -why the fascination with dark fiction?
Author Blogs
Editorial Team

The Occult -why the fascination with dark fiction?

While the occult is a broad umbrella, hiding its many forms under its silky black folds, it’s concepts have endured through time, enjoying many a resurgence through the ages. The term ‘occultism’, is relatively new, not used in French or English literature, for instance, until the 19th Century, although the term ‘occult sciences’ was commonly used in the 16th Century to describe practices such as astrology, alchemy, mysticism, and natural magic.

Read More »
Author Blogs
Editorial Team

What Makes A Great Thriller

Possibly the trickiest of all writing genres, the thriller comes with high expectations, which are hard to fulfil. So what do we expect from a thriller, and why do we enjoy reading them so much?

Read More »

Book Reviews That Readers Trust.

From humble beginnings in 2002 as a book review club BookViral has grown to become the first choice in book reviews for authors around the world and one of the biggest book review sites on the web. BookViral reaches millions of potential readers through best practice SEO and a trusted social media presence ensuring readers get unbiased, critical recommendations they can trust. 

BookViral also offers a full suite of author services, including, book editing services for unpublished and self-published authors, website design and bespoke SEO that help authors get discovered by more potential readers as well as industry influencers, such as publishers, agents and film executives. 

© Copyright 2019 BookViral Reviews. All Rights Reserved.