Fantasy Fiction About Wizards & Witches for Young Adults

Reminiscent of stories such as The Hobbit, The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe...

Fantasy Fiction About Wizards & Witches for Young Adults Book Reviews

Recommend  for the coveted BookViral Crimson Quill. To make your recommendation simply click on the award badge below..…. 

  • Publisher: ‎ Luminare Press (1 Feb. 2022)
  • Language: ‎ English
  • Paperback: ‎ 182 pages
  • ISBN-10: ‎ 1643887181
  • ISBN-13: ‎ 978-1643887180
  • Reading age: ‎ 8 – 12 year
  • Genre: Fantasy Fiction About Wizards & Witches for Young

The BookViral Review:

Prepare to be whisked away into a fabulous fantasy world of real magic in this inspired write by Ellen Dee Davidson. ‘Wind’ makes for an inspiring novel, catapulting the reader into a tumultuous tale rooted in real life, with a backstory of a fractured universe which desperately needs to be reconnected.

Reminiscent of stories such as The Hobbit, The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe, and Never Ending Story, with a smattering of even darker evils, Davidson draws you into an unbelievable world of aliens, dragons and flying horses; of fairies not quite as innocent as they seem, and the Poison one, who oozes everything that is wrong with the universe. Set, however, in the modern-day, Davidson’s novel remains accessible, with her protagonist, Katie, a believable teen with bolshy thoughts and a stubborn streak, whilst multiple flashbacks throughout the story keep the reader grounded in present-day reality.

However, Davidson’s book is not just a wonderfully immersive fantasy. In a brilliant twist, Davidson’s tale follows the authentic theme of connection-connection of planets and nature and feelings, all interwoven and reliant upon one another, a salient fact largely forgotten by the world of mankind in its rush and addictive desire for man-made material possessions. In our arrogant dismissal of the circle of life, young people are being failed by a selfish society, reducing their ability to achieve a true understanding of not only others of our own race, but of flora and fauna, and even the planet that breathes beneath our feet. Davidson candidly weaves salient facts about each element’s reliance on the other, and how acceptance of difference-even if it is a half-pint plum coloured big-footed alien named ‘Za’-is key to our well-being, and even our survival.

For readers who loved The Wizard of Oz, Narnia and A Wrinkle in Time, WIND is an absolute must-read and is unreservedly recommended!

Recommended Book Reviews
In The BookViral Spotlight

Military Thriller and Superhero genres

Military Thriller and Superhero genres

Whereas many military and superhero thrillers rely on stereotyping and crude motivations to move their stories along Shulkin has delivered an altogether more sophisticated read as enormous consequences hang by slender threads.

Read More »

Author Publishing Tips & Recommended Book Reviews

prejudice and racism in literature and fiction
Author Blogs
Editorial Team

Authors writing about prejudice and racism in literature

Whilst the issues of prejudice and discrimination are multi-faceted and complicated beyond belief, a key moment for me was the day I picked up ‘To Kill a Mockingbird’. Harper Lee implicitly drilled down the relative unfairness of human existence into my 12-year-old brain, creating a sense of outrage that has stayed with me throughout my life.

Read More »
Is There A Future In Self Publishing
Author Blogs
Editorial Team

Is There A Future In Self Publishing

The last year has demonstrated that people will not stop buying books. They offer pleasure, escape, entertainment, and at the very least distraction. But what is the future of self-publishing?

Read More »

Book Reviews That Readers Trust.

From humble beginnings in 2002 as a book review club BookViral has grown to become the first choice in book reviews for authors around the world and one of the biggest book review sites on the web. BookViral reaches millions of potential readers through best practice SEO and a trusted social media presence ensuring readers get unbiased, critical recommendations they can trust. 

BookViral also offers a full suite of author services, including, book editing services for unpublished and self-published authors, website design and bespoke SEO that help authors get discovered by more potential readers as well as industry influencers, such as publishers, agents and film executives. 

© Copyright 2019 BookViral Reviews. All Rights Reserved.