Fantasy Fiction About Wizards & Witches for Young Adults

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Reminiscent of stories such as The Hobbit, The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe...

Fantasy Fiction About Wizards & Witches for Young Adults Book Reviews
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Recommend  for the coveted BookViral Crimson Quill. To make your recommendation simply click on the award badge below..…. 

  • Publisher: ‎ Luminare Press (1 Feb. 2022)
  • Language: ‎ English
  • Paperback: ‎ 182 pages
  • ISBN-10: ‎ 1643887181
  • ISBN-13: ‎ 978-1643887180
  • Reading age: ‎ 8 – 12 year
  • Genre: Fantasy Fiction About Wizards & Witches for Young

The BookViral Review:

Prepare to be whisked away into a fabulous fantasy world of real magic in this inspired write by Ellen Dee Davidson. ‘Wind’ makes for an inspiring novel, catapulting the reader into a tumultuous tale rooted in real life, with a backstory of a fractured universe which desperately needs to be reconnected.

Reminiscent of stories such as The Hobbit, The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe, and Never Ending Story, with a smattering of even darker evils, Davidson draws you into an unbelievable world of aliens, dragons and flying horses; of fairies not quite as innocent as they seem, and the Poison one, who oozes everything that is wrong with the universe. Set, however, in the modern-day, Davidson’s novel remains accessible, with her protagonist, Katie, a believable teen with bolshy thoughts and a stubborn streak, whilst multiple flashbacks throughout the story keep the reader grounded in present-day reality.

However, Davidson’s book is not just a wonderfully immersive fantasy. In a brilliant twist, Davidson’s tale follows the authentic theme of connection-connection of planets and nature and feelings, all interwoven and reliant upon one another, a salient fact largely forgotten by the world of mankind in its rush and addictive desire for man-made material possessions. In our arrogant dismissal of the circle of life, young people are being failed by a selfish society, reducing their ability to achieve a true understanding of not only others of our own race, but of flora and fauna, and even the planet that breathes beneath our feet. Davidson candidly weaves salient facts about each element’s reliance on the other, and how acceptance of difference-even if it is a half-pint plum coloured big-footed alien named ‘Za’-is key to our well-being, and even our survival.

For readers who loved The Wizard of Oz, Narnia and A Wrinkle in Time, WIND is an absolute must-read and is unreservedly recommended!

Recommended Book Reviews
In The BookViral Spotlight

Gardening and Greenhouses

Black Thumb Greenhouse

Not only a pleasure to dip into but also one of the few guidebooks that can be read cover to cover and feel genuinely enlightening Isaly begins with a succinct introduction and continues with a minimum of fuss.

Read More »
New Dark Fantasy Releases 2022

New Dark Fantasy Fiction Reviews

Readers looking for a Dark Fantasy nerve shredder need look no further than Will of Magic Chokehold of Darkness! A dark fantasy read that makes the reader feel like an active participant in its unfolding horror it’s one to be read with the lights on!

Read More »

Author Publishing Tips & Recommended Book Reviews

Book Reviewers For Authors and Publishers
Author Publishing Tips
Editorial Team

Love and Heartache

You don’t have to be a romantic to believe in broken hearts and yet heartbreak is an intrinsic part of the romantic cycle.

Read More »

Book Reviews That Readers Trust.

From humble beginnings in 2002 as a book review club BookViral has grown to become the first choice in book reviews for authors around the world and one of the biggest book review sites on the web. BookViral reaches millions of potential readers through best practice SEO and a trusted social media presence ensuring readers get unbiased, critical recommendations they can trust. 

BookViral also offers a full suite of author services, including, book editing services for unpublished and self-published authors, website design and bespoke SEO that help authors get discovered by more potential readers as well as industry influencers, such as publishers, agents and film executives. 

© Copyright 2019 BookViral Reviews. All Rights Reserved.