Genetic Engineering Science Fiction Reviews By BookViral

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Project Automatica: Initiation Protocol By Leigh Stanley

Genetic Engineering Science Fiction
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Recommend  for the coveted BookViral Crimson Quill. To make your recommendation simply click on the award badge below..…. 

  • ASIN: ‎ B09Q5XSGG1
  • Language: ‎ English
  • Print length: ‎ 315 pages
  • Genre: ‎ Genetic engineering science fiction

 

The BookViral Review:

A contemporary thriller that resonates with a haunting sombreness, Stanley’s Project Automatica: Initiation Protocol combines the conventions of several different kinds of thrillers into one gripping story.

It’s become the most familiar scare story of our time, the notion that one day a new plague will irrevocably change our lives. Yes, we are living through Covid but few of us doubt there might be worse to come and Stanley’s thriller occupies that territory. A thriller that taps into high-tech genetic engineering conspiracies and is written with an appealing human dimension.

The chronology is fairly straightforward: alarmist breaking news, escalating global infection rates and the struggle to produce a vaccine but it’s beyond this that Stanley introduces a clever twist with his chilling conspiracy thread.

As readers we know we are being manipulated, we know the real-world parallels to Stanley’s story, but he is particularly skillful at telling the story through the lives of several key characters and the casual interactions of many others. His characters are well written and easy to envisage and through them, he reminds us that people do not “give” one another a virus; a virus is a life form evolved to seek out new hosts—as it must to survive, which in turn makes the conspiracy thread of his story feel alarmingly real.

Recommended for fans of A.G. Riddle and Andy Weir Project Automatica: Initiation Protocol proves a first-class read with the promise of more to come. It is highly recommended!

Recommended Book Reviews
In The BookViral Spotlight

Murder Mystery - Darkness In Cordoba

Murder Mystery – Darkness In Cordoba

Best-selling crime authors regularly dissect religion in ways that are palatable to readers looking for escapism, and that’s exactly what Bradley does in his latest release Darkness in Cordoba. The fifth novel in his wonderfully entertaining Andalusian Mystery Series.

Read More »

Otzi’s Odyssey

With Gordon’s previous releases including The Bomb Squad and Hope City, his readers know he isn’t an author to dish up archetypal historical novels and Otzi’s Odyssey certainly isn’t an exception!

Read More »

Author Publishing Tips & Recommended Book Reviews

How the Pandemic Has Influenced Reading & Literary Trends1
Author Blogs
Editorial Team

How the Pandemic Has Influenced Reading & Literary Trends

The Covid-19 pandemic has influenced our consumption of media in a variety of ways. From every new Netflix original being crowned its ‘best ever’, to cinema releases being consistently pushed back, stay at home orders have resulted in us engaging with media differently.

Read More »
Science Fiction Authors & The Future Shape Of The World
Author Blogs
Editorial Team

How Science Fiction Authors Are Shaping Our Future

As fantastical as science fiction seems, there is often something familiar about the incredible concepts dreamt up by its writers. In fact, not only familiar at times but eerily accurate about future advances. Is this some kind of scientific prophesy? Is there something sinister going on?

Read More »

Book Reviews That Readers Trust.

From humble beginnings in 2002 as a book review club BookViral has grown to become the first choice in book reviews for authors around the world and one of the biggest book review sites on the web. BookViral reaches millions of potential readers through best practice SEO and a trusted social media presence ensuring readers get unbiased, critical recommendations they can trust. 

BookViral also offers a full suite of author services, including, book editing services for unpublished and self-published authors, website design and bespoke SEO that help authors get discovered by more potential readers as well as industry influencers, such as publishers, agents and film executives. 

© Copyright 2019 BookViral Reviews. All Rights Reserved.