Genetic Engineering Science Fiction Reviews By BookViral

Project Automatica: Initiation Protocol By Leigh Stanley

Genetic Engineering Science Fiction

Recommend  for the coveted BookViral Crimson Quill. To make your recommendation simply click on the award badge below..…. 

  • ASIN: ‎ B09Q5XSGG1
  • Language: ‎ English
  • Print length: ‎ 315 pages
  • Genre: ‎ Genetic engineering science fiction

 

The BookViral Review:

A contemporary thriller that resonates with a haunting sombreness, Stanley’s Project Automatica: Initiation Protocol combines the conventions of several different kinds of thrillers into one gripping story.

It’s become the most familiar scare story of our time, the notion that one day a new plague will irrevocably change our lives. Yes, we are living through Covid but few of us doubt there might be worse to come and Stanley’s thriller occupies that territory. A thriller that taps into high-tech genetic engineering conspiracies and is written with an appealing human dimension.

The chronology is fairly straightforward: alarmist breaking news, escalating global infection rates and the struggle to produce a vaccine but it’s beyond this that Stanley introduces a clever twist with his chilling conspiracy thread.

As readers we know we are being manipulated, we know the real-world parallels to Stanley’s story, but he is particularly skillful at telling the story through the lives of several key characters and the casual interactions of many others. His characters are well written and easy to envisage and through them, he reminds us that people do not “give” one another a virus; a virus is a life form evolved to seek out new hosts—as it must to survive, which in turn makes the conspiracy thread of his story feel alarmingly real.

Recommended for fans of A.G. Riddle and Andy Weir Project Automatica: Initiation Protocol proves a first-class read with the promise of more to come. It is highly recommended!

Recommended Book Reviews
In The BookViral Spotlight

Best police procedural novels 2023

Best police procedural novels 2023

Avoiding the pitfalls of cliché his seven ‘Brady Cops’ are uniformly strong with their identities pivoting on their successes and failures which in turn justifies an intriguing array of coincidences and surprises.

Read More »

Christian Mystery & Suspense

A vivid and insightful author JLR has an acerbic eye for the pressures and poignancies of his characters which combined with his ability to craft an edgy and intriguing plot rapidly draws his readers in.

Read More »

Author Publishing Tips & Recommended Book Reviews

Book Reviews That Readers Trust.

From humble beginnings in 2002 as a book review club BookViral has grown to become the first choice in book reviews for authors around the world and one of the biggest book review sites on the web. BookViral reaches millions of potential readers through best practice SEO and a trusted social media presence ensuring readers get unbiased, critical recommendations they can trust. 

BookViral also offers a full suite of author services, including, book editing services for unpublished and self-published authors, website design and bespoke SEO that help authors get discovered by more potential readers as well as industry influencers, such as publishers, agents and film executives. 

© Copyright 2019 BookViral Reviews. All Rights Reserved.