Best Science Fiction Adventures for Children Reviews From BookViral

A BookViral Review Of Jonny Plumb & The Queen Of Iceland By Kim Wheeler

Recommend  for the coveted BookViral Crimson Quill. To make your recommendation simply click on the award badge below..…. 

SUMMARY:

The fifth in the six book set of Jonny Plumb Adventures, where Jonny’s continuing battle with good and bad continue. Jonny’s incredible adventures continue with the next installment of the six set series called Jonny Plumb and the Queen of Iceland. Jonny and his two faithful companions and best friends Legion and Legend travel to Iceland in order to find the eleven singing Runes

The BookViral Review:

Doggedly amusing to the very last page, Jonny Plumb & The Queen Of Iceland is the fifth release in Kim Wheeler’s children’s series and it’s as wonderfully whacky as the first. Very few children’s authors pull off unpredictable excesses with such aplomb and Wheeler has had the luxury of four books to develop his characters and narrative style. Yes it’s silly in places, but there’s an underlying brilliance to these stories. The humour is genuinely funny and the adventures all but leap of the page without getting mired in unnecessary complexity. Despite this, the undying friendship between Jonny, Legion and Legend is as strong as ever and it allows for a tenderness that transcends the whole story. This the magic of Wheeler’s words. They catch you unaware and leave you wishing for those magical faraway places we dreamed of in our younger years when everything seemed possible.

Madcap fun and characters you ‘ll wish were your best friends, Jonny Plumb & The Queen Of Iceland is Wheeler doing what he knows and loves.  A must add to your reading shelf,  it is highly recommended along with the entire series. 

Recommended Book Reviews
In The BookViral Spotlight

Military Historical Espionage Thriller

Military Historical Espionage Thriller

A taut, exciting read that throws surprises at the reader on a regular basis Assignment Potsdam; Countdown To War proves a powerful debut for Charlie FitzGerald’s Colonel McDesmond Series and a must-read for fans of Military and Historical Fiction Espionage Thrillers.

Read More »
Latin American Crime Fiction

Latin American Crime Fiction

Too many thrillers are essentially machines to inject a shock into their readers every few minutes but Aguilar gives us a novel that is rich and atmospheric and a pleasure to read for those who like a story to unfold cleverly over a full arc, instead of coming in short mindless bursts.

Read More »

Author Publishing Tips & Recommended Book Reviews

Science Fiction Authors & The Future Shape Of The World
Author Blogs
Editorial Team

How Science Fiction Authors Are Shaping Our Future

As fantastical as science fiction seems, there is often something familiar about the incredible concepts dreamt up by its writers. In fact, not only familiar at times but eerily accurate about future advances. Is this some kind of scientific prophesy? Is there something sinister going on?

Read More »

Book Reviews That Readers Trust.

From humble beginnings in 2002 as a book review club BookViral has grown to become the first choice in book reviews for authors around the world and one of the biggest book review sites on the web. BookViral reaches millions of potential readers through best practice SEO and a trusted social media presence ensuring readers get unbiased, critical recommendations they can trust. 

BookViral also offers a full suite of author services, including, book editing services for unpublished and self-published authors, website design and bespoke SEO that help authors get discovered by more potential readers as well as industry influencers, such as publishers, agents and film executives. 

© Copyright 2019 BookViral Reviews. All Rights Reserved.