Best New Police Procedurals Reviewed by BookViral

"A new series that has huge potential..."

New Police Procedurals

Recommend  for the coveted BookViral Crimson Quill. To make your recommendation simply click on the award badge below..…. 

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BF37XR8R
  • Publisher ‏ :  Independently published (12 Sept. 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 278 pages
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 979-8843874858
  • Genre :  Police Procedurals

The BookViral Review:

A classy, edgy debut for Harris and one that’s sure to get his Summary Justice series noticed by avid readers of  Crime and Police Procedurals genres, Eye For An Eye proves a genuine pageturner!

Crime fiction is by necessity plot driven and writing a good police procedural, thriller or suspense novel isn’t easy. New authors often find themselves juggling so many plot threads that they become irrevocably tangled but Harris weaves his narrative with genuine flair and An Eye For An Eye is one of those novels where you’ll want to savour the fine detail.

A sure sign of a bestseller the forward momentum is relentless as DC Kendra March, her partner  Andy Pike and her father Trevor find themselves drawn into a web of urban terror and whilst Harris may be new to the genre he’s clearly adept at revealing the emotions of his characters.

Doing so through well-conceived backstories and nicely nuanced dialogue An Eye For An Eye is credible and devoid of the typical cliché-riddled plots with which the genre seems overrun with Harris imbuing his material with a continuous bite to deliver a satisfyingly twisted piece of gripping storytelling.

The plot is powered by Kendra, Andy and Trevor with Kendra and Andy particularly convincing as investigating officers who’ve been hammered down by a broken system and decide to hammer it back. With an unpredictable structure that constantly reframes the narrative in a compelling way and the unhinged Qupi gang as their target which allows for an unsettling degree of topical resonance as Harris explores the Albanian Mafia and human trafficking.

A smart, well-written genre outing Harris has come out fighting with a series that has huge potential. With particular appeal to fans of Lee Child’s Jack Reacher series, J.D Kirk and Jack Gatland it is unreservedly recommended.

Recommended Book Reviews
In The BookViral Spotlight

Literary Fiction & Philosophy

Literary Fiction & Philosophy

It’s a novel that rightly deserves your full attention with Alsadah achieving pitch-perfect balance between narrative and style. A read that is refreshingly devoid of archetypical characters whilst creating intricate shifts in perspective which are sure to engender much consideration.

Read More »

THE OMNIPOTENT

A novel that is less about plot than it is about character, and the twisted logic of screwball humour, in which everybody acts the craziest just when they’re trying to make the most sense there’s nothing tired or formulaic about Anderson’s writing.

Read More »

Author Publishing Tips & Recommended Book Reviews

Author Blogs
Editorial Team

Should Authors Blog Or Is Blogging Dead?

When Huffpost Editor-in-chief Jimmy Leach announced the closure of its blogging platform he said that “publishing thousands of blogs has been a distraction from the delivery of impactful, targeted investigations, explainers, breaking news and lifestyle and entertainment journalism.”

Read More »

Book Reviews That Readers Trust.

From humble beginnings in 2002 as a book review club BookViral has grown to become the first choice in book reviews for authors around the world and one of the biggest book review sites on the web. BookViral reaches millions of potential readers through best practice SEO and a trusted social media presence ensuring readers get unbiased, critical recommendations they can trust. 

BookViral also offers a full suite of author services, including, book editing services for unpublished and self-published authors, website design and bespoke SEO that help authors get discovered by more potential readers as well as industry influencers, such as publishers, agents and film executives. 

© Copyright 2019 BookViral Reviews. All Rights Reserved.