Best Romantic Psychological Fiction Novels Reviewed By BookViral

"Beautifully characterized, dark and utterly compelling..."

Romantic Psychological Fiction Novels

Recommend  for the coveted BookViral Crimson Quill. To make your recommendation simply click on the award badge below..…. 

  • ASIN: ‎ B09YWKRLG6
  • Language: ‎ English
  • Print length: ‎ 347 pages
  • Genre: Romance & Psychological Fiction

 

The BookViral Review:

Few novels genuinely deserve the epithet of ‘page-turner’ but Oblivion Black succeeds fabulously, not only as an excellent example of the genre but as an exciting read in its own right.

 

Cleverly plotted, beautifully characterized, dark and utterly compelling it’s clear from the start that Wojciechowski knows how to weave an intriguing narrative and she is quick to hit her stride to give us a haunting and idiosyncratic read with a savvy emotional payoff about taking chances and moving forward.

 

Taking the best elements of Romance and Psychological Fiction Wojciechowski brings a freshness to established genre tropes as Antoni becomes an all-prevailing presence in Ona’s life. A privileged life in stark contrast to her own and Wojciechowski’s carefully constructed narrative which adopts alternating perspectives will have readers on tenterhooks as her characters evolve and change.

 

Despite the ever-popular pull of the genre, there are surprisingly few reads that create authentic relationships between protagonists, but with Oblivion Black’s eclectic cast Wojciechowski has pitched it perfectly and the burgeoning relationship between Ona and Antoni is touchingly rendered and feels very real. Both are well nuanced and sensitively drawn protagonists with a host of obstacles for them to overcome but Wojciechowski keeps us guessing to the very end with a climatic denouement that’s sure to have far-reaching implications!

 

In keeping with the best the genre has to offer, the emphasis in Oblivion Black is not on action but interaction—especially the verbal kind. And atmosphere. And here Wojciechowski is on top form with pacing that is decidedly unhurried and assuredly elevated by her exceedingly appealing leads. Especially Antoni who Wojciechowski has absolutely nailed as the reclusive and emotionally guarded loner who finds solace in the clay he moulds.

 

A superb read that will surely appeal to fans of Romance and Psychological Literary Fiction Oblivion Black proves a powerful start to Wojciechowski’s ‘Sculptor’ series and a 5-star unreservedly recommended read.

 

Recommended Book Reviews
In The BookViral Spotlight

Jealousy In Relationships

Jealousy In Relationships

Classic stanza’s that reach the heart and soul  with prose that slip from thought to heart to remind us we are never alone. With worldwide downloads exceeding 250K and the beautiful Heathcliff’s Soul included this is one poetry book you must read.

Read More »
CDL Business Accounting

CDL Business Accounting

When people talk about setting up their own business, they often fear the prospect of recording financial transactions but Ryder takes away the fear and shows his readers that managing accounts needn’t be taxing.

Read More »
Genetic Engineering Science Fiction

Genetic Engineering Science Fiction

Strikingly original and cheekily ambitious Tony Rudd’s Aspergers Assemble:The OVIBOS Apocalypse delivers a science fiction geeks smorgasbord of a novel! Grounded with real world relevance and exciting at the same time with Rudd invalidating character tropes to take us on an adventure that proves wholly entertaining.

Read More »

Author Publishing Tips & Recommended Book Reviews

Is There A Future In Self Publishing
Author Blogs
Editorial Team

Is There A Future In Self Publishing

The last year has demonstrated that people will not stop buying books. They offer pleasure, escape, entertainment, and at the very least distraction. But what is the future of self-publishing?

Read More »

Book Reviews That Readers Trust.

From humble beginnings in 2002 as a book review club BookViral has grown to become the first choice in book reviews for authors around the world and one of the biggest book review sites on the web. BookViral reaches millions of potential readers through best practice SEO and a trusted social media presence ensuring readers get unbiased, critical recommendations they can trust. 

BookViral also offers a full suite of author services, including, book editing services for unpublished and self-published authors, website design and bespoke SEO that help authors get discovered by more potential readers as well as industry influencers, such as publishers, agents and film executives. 

© Copyright 2019 BookViral Reviews. All Rights Reserved.