Teen & Young Adult Romantic Fantasy Book Reviews From BookViral

"Cheeky in its approach, spirited and splendidly written..."

Recommend  for the coveted BookViral Crimson Quill. To make your recommendation simply click on the award badge below..…. 

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BGZG3L54
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ January 4, 2023
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 400 pages
  • Genre :  Teen & Young Adult Romantic Fantasy

 

Review:

With Teen & Young Adult Romantic Fantasy proving ever popular Galloay weaves a delightfully spirited tale that courts intrigue from the very first page as she brings her Velazian setting to life.

 

The Royal Matchmaking Competition doesn’t have a particularly complex plot but it doesn’t need one as Galloay’s forte is in finding the perfect balance between blossoming romance and heart-rending indecision coupled with superb character development. There’s the dazzlingly handsome Zazan, Prince of Eldoren, Qinrel The Prince of Nololay, The Knight of Centaurus City and the lowly actor Kip with a heart of gold, but will love prevail or politics force Princess Qloey to accept her mother’s choice of suitor in the repulsively priggish Prince of Baylor?

 

There’s all the drama and sensibilities expected of the Teen & Young Adult Romantic Fantasy genre with a sprightly narrative and richly layered detail that creates a genuine sense of time and place. But what makes Galloay’s novel most notable is her unerring ability to delve into the minds of her characters who she vividly brings to life. 

 

On this level, Galloay’s penned more than a captivatingly voyeuristic novel. It’s piquant and playful as she puts her readers in touch with the battle of emotions raging in Princess Qloey whilst the mood is further augmented by a bewitchingly vibrant blend of mischief and subtle levity which provides timely relief from the mounting tension.

 

As Qloey’s dates with her amorous suitors unfold Galloay’s narrative expands to include a darker subplot with shocking revelations and new alliances formed. We know what we want to happen – what must happen, given the conventions of the Royal Matchmaking Competition but with a character with no redeemable qualities like Clayton in the mix, Qloey’s final choice goes right up to the wire to give Galloay’s readers a cracking ending!

 

Cheeky in its approach, spirited and splendidly written The Royal Matchmaking Competition is a must-read for fans of Teen & Young Adult Romantic Fantasy and is highly recommended.

Recommended Book Reviews
In The BookViral Spotlight

Conspiracy and Crime Thrillers

Conspiracy and Crime Thrillers

A riveting combination of conspiracy and suspense that throws surprises at the reader regularly Girls, Crimes, and the Ruling Body proves a taut and exciting read with Ziman leveraging his own experiences as Director of Legislation in New York State and a lobbyist in Washington, DC to good effect.

Read More »
Inspirational & Religious Poetry

Inspirational & Religious Poetry

Divided into the topics of ‘Pandemic’, ‘Injustice’, ‘Courage’, ‘Love and ‘Hope’ Schneider does each one justice in an explorative journey into each. The variety ensures there is something to read for each mood and meditation.

Read More »

Author Publishing Tips & Recommended Book Reviews

Author Blogs
Editorial Team

Top Tips For Writing Suspense

There are a number of essential techniques an author must master if they ever want to top a bestsellers list and none more so than the ability to deliver genuine suspense.

Read More »

Book Reviews That Readers Trust.

From humble beginnings in 2002 as a book review club BookViral has grown to become the first choice in book reviews for authors around the world and one of the biggest book review sites on the web. BookViral reaches millions of potential readers through best practice SEO and a trusted social media presence ensuring readers get unbiased, critical recommendations they can trust. 

BookViral also offers a full suite of author services, including, book editing services for unpublished and self-published authors, website design and bespoke SEO that help authors get discovered by more potential readers as well as industry influencers, such as publishers, agents and film executives. 

© Copyright 2019 BookViral Reviews. All Rights Reserved.