Mystery Fiction Book Reviews From BookViral

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

A BookViral Review Of The Rosario By Peter Sissons

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

The best price for The Rosario can currently be found onLulu by clicking on the link below.

SUMMARY: Imagine being flown to a new job at a luxury estate belonging to a fabulously rich but obnoxious Englishman, in the Catalonian mountains. This man’s bizarre character is hard to handle, but he is paying you handsomely and you tolerate his rudeness and demands. Then imagine discovering that he is downright dangerous and now you are trapped. What would you do next?

The BookViral Review:

A sharp, taut, action-packed blend of contemporary mystery and historical fiction, The Rosario is one of those clever novels that leaves us in no doubt as to who everybody is, where they are, what they’re doing and why. Quick to establish the emotional groundwork for his characters Sisson’s is quite exceptional when it comes to building intrigue and suspense. Getting inside our heads and keeping us on edge page after page the pacing is quick and agile without being frenzied whilst a superb plot rapidly gathers momentum. With a strong cast of fully developed characters, Katie, Max and the maddeningly unstable Sinclair are well-conceived with Sissons judiciously avoiding the prescriptive stereotypes the genre typically leans towards. We feel Katie and Max’s growing feelings of trepidation as Sinclair becomes increasingly more unpredictable. Each imbued with a real-world presence whilst gritty dialogue is always spot on to render scenes that are compelling and immersive. There are a few tropes to be found in The Rosario, but to his credit, Sissons doesn’t exploit them to the point where we find ourselves reminded of other stories. More importantly, his blending of historical reference neatly blurs the lines between fact and fiction to create an overarching sense of authenticity and uncertainty as we hurtle towards a superb and rewarding denouement.

Powerful and entertaining fiction, The Rosario proves a notable debut for Peter Sissons and one that bodes well for future releases. Likely to appeal to fans of Dan Brown and Clive Eric Cussler it is highly recommended.

Recommended Book Reviews
In The BookViral Spotlight

The Oldest Enemy

A tour de force in the ever-popular supernatural thriller genre Michael Jack Webb again proves a must-read with the Oldest Enemy recommended without reservation.

Read More »

Recommend  for the coveted BookViral Crimson Quill. To make your recommendation simply click on the award badge below..…. 

Author Publishing Tips & Recommended Book Reviews

Author Publishing Tips
Editorial Team

Should Authors Blog Or Is Blogging Dead?

When Huffpost Editor-in-chief Jimmy Leach announced the closure of its blogging platform he said that “publishing thousands of blogs has been a distraction from the delivery of impactful, targeted investigations, explainers, breaking news and lifestyle and entertainment journalism.”

Read More »
Author Publishing Tips
Editorial Team

How To Stop Author’s Burnout

When it comes to burn out Authors are probably the last group of people you would think off! But the publishing industry has changed beyond recognition and the demands of a modern author are significantly more complex than they were a mere decade ago.

Read More »

Book Reviews That Readers Trust.

From humble beginnings in 2002 as a book review club BookViral has grown to become the first choice in book reviews for authors around the world and one of the biggest book review sites on the web. BookViral reaches millions of potential readers through best practice SEO and a trusted social media presence ensuring readers get unbiased, critical recommendations they can trust. 

BookViral also offers a full suite of author services, including, book editing services for unpublished and self-published authors, website design and bespoke SEO that help authors get discovered by more potential readers as well as industry influencers, such as publishers, agents and film executives. 

© Copyright 2019 BookViral Reviews. All Rights Reserved.