Best Military Thriller Books Reviewed By BookViral

A Military Action Thriller Novel By David Edward

Military Thriller Novels set in South America
  • ASIN: ‎ B0992VKNXC
  • Language: ‎ English
  • Print length: ‎ 308 pages
  • Genre: Military Action Thriller 

Recommend  for the coveted BookViral Crimson Quill. To make your recommendation simply click on the award badge below..…. 

The BookViral Review

The violence of the South American drug trade has served as the backdrop for many bestsellers, but few match the intensity of Panama Red.

An action military thriller that delivers.

it’s the first book in  Edward’s Dirk Lasher series and there is plenty of heavy-duty action here. Definitely enough to sate readers with military fiction genre appetites, but there’s no supercilious over-thinking.

Panama Red isn’t a novel in which a few heavily armed soldiers can just strut into a heavily armed compound and achieve their mission with drawn-out firefights and unrealistic fatalities. Edward first and foremost gives us realism and drenches his narrative in many shades of ambiguity. Clearly making his point about how deeply the roots of corruption are embedded in the soil of South America and the military effort to curtail it.

Everything readers want from  Military Thriller fiction.

Central to Panama Red is Dirk Lasher who is smart and resilient when faced with the reality that intelligence-gathering is not enough. He’s involved in a deniable dirty war operating beyond US borders and here Edward’s orchestrates conventional action sequences terrifically well to create a penetrating atmosphere of nihilist ruthlessness that cleverly heightens the tension and sense of uncertainty.

A superb start to an adrenalin laced new military thriller series Panama Red can hold its own with the genre best with particular appeal to fans of Tom Clancy and Brad Thor. It is recommended without reservation!

David Edward Biography:

D. Edward served as a Special Agent in the US Army in the 1980’s and 1990’s and is a veteran of multiple overseas combat tours. He was the Special Agent in Charge of the 1990 Panama Canal counter-terrorism threat assessment report to the US Congress.

Edward is a graduate of the United States Army Intelligence School where he studied advanced HUMINT (Human Intelligence) and battlefield counterintelligence; also completing training at the Jungle Operations Training Center in Panama, Central America. He holds advanced degrees in engineering including a Ph.D. from NCU, three related M.Sc. degrees (MBA, MSIT, MSIM), and has an undergraduate degree in business (BSBA).

Recommended Book Reviews
In The BookViral Spotlight

Original High Tech Science Fiction

Original High Tech Science Fiction

An intelligent and portentous read that will work as a wish-fulfilment fantasy for many science fiction fans Dream Phaze – Gemination introduces us to the idea of experiencing realities far beyond the reach of our waking minds!

Read More »

Author Publishing Tips & Recommended Book Reviews

The Occult -why the fascination with dark fiction?
Author Blogs
Editorial Team

The Occult -why the fascination with dark fiction?

While the occult is a broad umbrella, hiding its many forms under its silky black folds, it’s concepts have endured through time, enjoying many a resurgence through the ages. The term ‘occultism’, is relatively new, not used in French or English literature, for instance, until the 19th Century, although the term ‘occult sciences’ was commonly used in the 16th Century to describe practices such as astrology, alchemy, mysticism, and natural magic.

Read More »

Book Reviews That Readers Trust.

From humble beginnings in 2002 as a book review club BookViral has grown to become the first choice in book reviews for authors around the world and one of the biggest book review sites on the web. BookViral reaches millions of potential readers through best practice SEO and a trusted social media presence ensuring readers get unbiased, critical recommendations they can trust. 

BookViral also offers a full suite of author services, including, book editing services for unpublished and self-published authors, website design and bespoke SEO that help authors get discovered by more potential readers as well as industry influencers, such as publishers, agents and film executives. 

© Copyright 2019 BookViral Reviews. All Rights Reserved.