Trusted Book Reviews For Readers Around The World

A Book Award For Authors

That Readers Trust.



Inaugurated in 2014 the Millennium Book Award continues to be an enormously popular book award for authors of all genres. Recognising and celebrating the best in literature and the most exciting reads from publishing house and indie published authors the 2020 Millennium Book Award will be our 7th consecutive award. More importantly we remain true to the principles on which the award was founded. Big names don’t sway us, nor do big marketing budgets or slick covers. It’s the writing that wins our award.

The 2020 Millennium Book Award Grand Prize



The Millennium Book Award Winners Medallion

The 2020 Shortlisted Authors


Short listed author medallion

Long listed & Category Winners


Millennium Book Award Medallion

2020 Book Award Entry Form

Use Early Bird Entry Code MBA2020 before December 21st
to receive a 50% discount on entry fee. PLUS your book in a BookViral Banner for two weeks on Twitter!

Previous Years Winners

2017 IE
2015 RH
Stephan J Myers 2014

Honorary Judges 2020

Jennifer Chase

Jennifer Chase

Best selling award winning author Jennifer  Chase holds a bachelors degree in police forensics and a masters in criminology. Academic pursuits that developed out of her curiosity about the criminal mind as well as from her own experience with a violent sociopath, providing Jennifer with deep personal investment in every story she tells.

Gary Haynes

Gary Haynes1

Bestselling thriller, crime and historical fiction novelist published by HarperCollins Endeavour Quill. Gary studied law at Warwick University and post-graduate professional qualifications at the University of Law, Chester, before becoming a commercial litigator. He is a member of the International Thriller Writers Organization and the Crime Writers’ Association.

Michael Golvach

Michael Golvach

Michael Golvach is a freelance writer and multi award winning author of several books, screenplays, and many short stories.  His novel Missing Pieces has won no less than 4 awards whilst his short story collection  Bloody Gullets has been described as an enthralling collection of bite-sized mind benders!

Michael J Webb

Michael Jack Webb

After graduating summa cum laude with a BA in History from the University of Florida, Michael went to law school and obtained his J.D. at the same university. One of his passions is history, wand he readily incorporates both ancient and modern history into his thrillers.

Patrick Finegan

patrick finegan

Patrick Finegan graduated from Northwestern University and the University of Chicago Law School and Graduate School of Business. He worked more than thirty years in law, corporate finance, management consulting and risk management. His debut novel Cooperative Lives has  received no less than 9 book awards. 

Anna Maynard

anna maynard

ANNA MAYNARD lives with Cystic Fibrosis, has survived a Double Lung Transplant and battles Cystic Fibrosis related diabetes type 1. Her autobiography My Every Breath which she wrote with Karen Emilson has received critical acclaim and has  brought hope to many other families battling Cystic Fibrosis and other chronic illness.

Book Reviews That Readers Trust.

From humble beginnings in 2002 as a book review club BookViral has grown to become the first choice in book reviews for authors around the world and one of the biggest book review sites on the web. BookViral reaches millions of potential readers through best practice SEO and a trusted social media presence ensuring readers get unbiased, critical recommendations they can trust. 

BookViral also offers a full suite of author services, including, book editing services for unpublished and self-published authors, website design and bespoke SEO that help authors get discovered by more potential readers as well as industry influencers, such as publishers, agents and film executives. 

© Copyright 2019 BookViral Reviews. All Rights Reserved.